



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Kells Municipal District

Annual Meeting

10.00a.m., 25th June 2024, Kells Civic Offices

An Cathaoirleach, Councillor Sarah Reilly, presided.

Councillors Present: Mike Bray, David Gilroy, Michael Gallagher, Peter Caffrey, Seán Drew

Councillors attending via Zoom: Eugene Cassidy

Apologies: None.

Officials in Attendance:

Director of Service: Dara McGowan **Meetings Administrator:** Áine Bird **Assistant Staff Officer:** Stephen Carey

The outgoing leas Cathaoirleach, Councillor Mike Bray, opened the meeting by welcoming his colleagues back and welcoming new Councillor Peter Caffrey and good wishes to former Councillor Paul McCabe.

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Sarah Reilly was elected unopposed on the proposal of Councillor Seán Drew and seconded by Councillor Mike Bray and assumed the chair.

She thanked councillors for their support and congratulated all returning and new councillors. She also acknowledged the contribution made by former Cathaoirleach Councillor Paul McCabe. She paid tribute to the Area Engineer and outdoor crew for all their work and said that she looked forward to working together over the next five years.

Dara McGowan, Director congratulated the members on their re-election and to newly elected Councillor Peter Caffrey. He paid tribute to former Cathaoirleach and Councillor Paul McCabe on his contribution to the MD over the past five years.

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Councillor Mike Bray was elected unopposed on the proposal of Councillor Seán Drew and seconded by Councillor Sarah Reilly.

3 To agree the 2024-2025 Schedule of Meetings

Date	Туре	Time
Monday, 15 th July 2024	Ordinary	2.30pm
Monday, 9 th September 2024	Ordinary	2.30pm
Monday, 14 th October 2024	Ordinary	2.30pm
Monday, 11 th November 2024	Pre-Budget meeting	2.00pm
Monday, 11 th November 2024	Ordinary	2.30pm
Monday, 9 th December 2024	Ordinary	2.30pm
Monday, 20 th January 2025	Ordinary	2.30pm
Monday, 10 th February 2025	Ordinary	2.30pm
Monday, 10 th March 2025	Ordinary	2.30pm
Monday, 14 th April 2025	Ordinary	2.30pm
Monday, 19 th May 2025	Ordinary	2.30pm
Monday 16 th June 2025	Annual	2.30pm
Monday 16 th June 2025	Ordinary	3.00pm

On discussion among the Councillors, it was agreed that the Ordinary meetings should remain at 4.00pm, with times adjusted accordingly for the Pre-Budget Meeting and the Annual Meeting.

4 Appointment of two Councillors to the Athboy Social Needs & Recreational Company Ltd.

Councillor David Gilroy was appointed on the proposal of Councillor Mike Bray and seconded by Councillor Sarah Reilly.

Councillor Mike Bray was appointed on the proposal of Councillor Seán Drew and seconded by Councillor David Gilroy.





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

	5	Appointment of four	Councillors to the	Kells Community	Enterprise Co	ompany Ltd.
--	---	---------------------	--------------------	------------------------	---------------	-------------

Councillor Seán Drew was appointed on the proposal of Councillor Mike Bray and seconded by Councillor David Gilroy.

Councillor Sarah Reilly was appointed on the proposal of Councillor Mike Bray and seconded by Councillor Seán Drew.

Councillor Michael Gallagher was appointed on the proposal of Councillor Seán Drew and seconded by Councillor Sarah Reilly.

Councillor Mike Bray was appointed on the proposal of Councillor Seán Drew and seconded by Councillor Sarah Reilly.

6 Appointment of one Councillor to the Meath Heritage Forum

Councillor David Gilroy was appointed on the proposal of Councillor Seán Drew and seconded by Councillor Mike Bray.

7 Appointment of one Councillor to the Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee

As there were no nominations, this was deferred to the July meeting.

This concluded the business of the meeting.				
Signed:				

Cathaoirleach