



Annual Meeting

21st June 2024 @ 3.00p.m.

Buvinda House, Navan, Co Meath

Public Health Guidance

This meeting is being held in line with the *Transitional Protocol – Good Practice Guidance for Continuing to Prevent the Spread of COVID-19*, which outlines advice and best practice guidance to maintain infection prevention and control and other measures for the safe operating of workplaces.

Please note the following:

- Attendance at Buvinda House is open to Elected Members, designated Council officials and members of the press and public;
- The wearing of a face-mask is not required but may be worn.

Meeting attendees are requested to:

- Adhere to public health best practice in relation to cough and sneeze etiquette and hand hygiene and sanitation;
- Adhere to meeting and venue housekeeping arrangements including fire safety arrangements as briefed at the start of the meeting;
- Refrain from bringing food or drink, except bottled water, into the meeting room;
- Adhere to information displayed on signage and to the advice of meeting staff.
- 1.0 To receive the return of persons elected to Meath County Council at the Local Elections held June 7, 2024.

Elected Councillors for Ashbourne Local Electoral Area

Elected Councillors for Kells Local Electoral Area

Elected Councillors for Laytown/Bettystown Local Electoral Area

Elected Councillors for Navan Local Electoral Area

Elected Councillors for Ratoath Local Electoral Area

Elected Councillors for Trim Local Electoral Area





- 2.0 Election of Cathaoirleach
- 3.0 Election of Leas Chathaoirleach
- 4.0 To agree dates for the annual meetings of the six Municipal Districts
- 5.0 To consider the election, appointment or nomination of Councillors to Committees & Joint Bodies

Statutory Committees:

5.1 Strategic Policy Committees:

5.1.1

Appointment of a Chairperson to the Climate Action, Environment and Emergency Services SPC.

5.1.2

Appointment of a Chairperson to the Housing, Community and Cultural Development SPC.

5.1.3

Appointment of a Chairperson to the Development Management, Forward Planning and Rural Development SPC.

5.1.4

Appointment of a Chairperson to the Transportation SPC.

5.1.5

Appointment of a Chairperson to the Economic Development and Enterprise, Tourism and EU Affairs SPC.

5.2. Other Statutory Committees:

5.2.1

Appointment of three Councillors to the Local Community Development Committee (LCDC).

5.2.2

Appointment of two Councillors to the Audit Committee.

5.2.3

Appointment of three Councillors to the Eastern and Midlands Regional Assembly.





5.2.4

Appointment of seven Councillors to the Louth Meath Education and Training Board (LMETB).

5.2.5

Appointment of six Councillors, one from each Municipal District, to the Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee.

5.2.6

Appointment of five Councillors to the Regional Health Forum.

5.3 Discretionary Committees:

5.3.1

Appointment of three Councillors to the Association of Irish Local Government.

5.3.2

Appointment of one Councillor to LAMA.

5.3.3

Appointment of one Councillor to the Board of Irish Public Bodies Mutual Insurances Ltd.

5.3.4

Appointment of six Councillors to the Members' Forum of the East Border Region Ltd and the appointment of three of these Councillors as Board Members of the East Border Region Ltd.

5.3.5

Appointment of three Councillors to the Dublin Belfast Economic Corridor (DBEC)

5.3.6

Appointment of five Councillors to Boyne Valley Tourism Ltd.

5.3.7

Appointment of one Councillor to the Meath Local Sports Partnership Committee.

5.3.8

Appointment of one Councillor to the Meath Age Friendly Alliance.

5.3.9

Appointment of one Councillor to the North East Regional Drugs Taskforce.





5.3.10

Appointment of two Councillors to the Comhairle na nÓg Steering Committee.

6.0 To agree the appointment or nomination of Councillors to Committees & Joint Bodies at the Municipal Districts

6.1 Navan Municipal District

- 6.1.1 Appointment of five Councillors to the Navan Enterprise Centre Company Ltd.
- 6.1.2 Appointment of two Councillors to the Board of Meath Arts Centre Ltd
- 6.1.3 Appointment of one Councillor, to the Meath Heritage Forum.

6.2 Trim Municipal District

- 6.2.1 Appointment of two Councillors to Trim Sports & Leisure Centre Company Ltd.
- 6.2.2 Appointment of one Councillors to the Board of Meath Arts Centre Ltd
- 6.2.3 Appointment of one Councillor, to the Meath Heritage Forum.

6.3 Kells Municipal District

- 6.3.1 Appointment of two Councillors to the Athboy Social Needs & Recreational Company Ltd.
- 6.3.2 Appointment of four Councillors to the Kells Community Enterprise Company Ltd.
- 6.3.3 Appointment of one Councillor, to the Meath Heritage Forum.

6.4 Laytown-Bettystown Municipal District

- 6.4.1 Appointment of two Councillors to Indaver Community Liaison Committee.
- 6.4.2 Appointment of one Councillor, to the Meath Heritage Forum.

6.5 Ashbourne Municipal District





- 6.5.1 Appointment of three Councillors to Knockharley Community Liaison Committee
- 6.5.2 Appointment of one councillor to East Meath North Dublin Grid Upgrade Community Forum
- 6.5.3 Appointment of one Councillor, to the Meath Heritage Forum

6.6 Ratoath Municipal District

- 6.6.1 Appointment of one councillor to East Meath North Dublin Grid upgrade Community Forum
- 6.6.2 Appointment of one councillor to Kildare Meath Grid upgrade programme.
- 6.6.3 Appointment of one Councillor, to the Meath Heritage Forum

7.0 Agree Schedule of Meetings

8.0 Protocol Committee

8.1 Appointment of seven Councillors to the Protocol Committee.

9.0 Schedule 10, Section 16 (1)(a) Local Government Act 2001 (as amended)

To approve Standing Orders Regulating the Proceedings of the Council