County Council Branding

Operation and Maintenance Team

Meath County Council (On behalf of Irish Water) has a Mechanical & Electrical Maintenance Unit (M&E Unit)with 14 staff comprising of an Engineer, Instrumentation Inspector, Foreman, Fitters, General Operatives, Drivers and an Administration Officer.  The M&E Unit  are responsible for the maintenance of all Water Treatment Plants including Pumping Stations and Small Drinking Units throughout the whole County and 35 of the 41 Waste Water Treatment Plants in County Meath, the other 7 are managed by EPS for Meath County Council (On behalf of Irish Water).