County Council Branding

Special Speed Limits: Bye-Laws 2010


Notice of making of Road Traffic (Special Speed Limits) (M3/M2)
County of Meath Bye-Laws (No.1) 2010

In accordance with the powers conferred by Section 9 of the Road Traffic Act 2004 (No.44 of 2004), Meath County Council hereby gives Notice of the Making of the Road Traffic Special Speed Limits) (M3/M2) County of Meath Bye-Laws (No.1) 2010 in the interest of road safety and prudent traffic management. The Bye-Laws establish the maximum speed at which vehicles are legally permitted to travel on specified public roads.

The purpose of the Special Speed Limit Bye-Laws is to take account of;

a) The M3 Clonee to north of Kells Motorway Scheme and its interfaces with existing special speed limits authorised by Road Traffic (Special Speed Limits) (County of Meath) Bye-Laws 2008 and

b) The Roads Act 2007 (Declaration of Motorways) Order 2009, which declared part of the existing N3 Clonee Bypass (between Littlepace to Loughsallagh and Loughsallagh to Pace) and part of the existing N2 Finglas – Ashbourne Road Scheme between Kilshane and Ashbourne) as Motorways.

The Bye-Laws will come into force on Friday 4th June 2010.

A copy of the Bye-laws may be inspected during normal office hours at locations below:

1. Meath County Council, National Roads Design Office, Navan Enterprise Centre, Trim Road, Navan, Co Meath.
2. Meath County Council, County Hall, Railway Street, Navan, Co. Meath.

A copy of the Bye-laws can be purchased by any person on payment of the sum of €30.00 at the above mentioned offices. The Bye-Laws and related mapping are also available to download at the links below:

Special Speed Limits: Bye-Laws (M3) No.1 2010 pdf, 78kb

Appendix A Mapping

Appendix B Mapping

Appendix C Mapping

Appendix D Mapping

print icon Print this page