County Council Branding

Special Speed Limits: Bye-Laws 2013


Notice of making of Road Traffic (Special Speed Limits) (Navan)

County of Meath Bye-Laws (No.1) 2013

In accordance with the powers conferred by Section 9 of the Road Traffic Act 2004 (No.44 of 2004), Meath County Council hereby gives Notice of the Making of the Road Traffic Special Speed Limits) (Navan) County of Meath Bye-Laws (No.1) 2013 in the interest of road safety and prudent traffic management.

The Bye-Laws establish the maximum speed at which vehicles are legally permitted to travel on specified public roads.

The purpose of the Special Speed Limit Bye-Laws is to take account of the Navan Town Boundary Alteration Order.

The Special Speed Limit Bye-Laws will come into force on Monday 4th March 2013.

A copy of the Bye-laws may be inspected during normal office hours at locations below:

1. Meath County Council, Reception, County Hall, Railway Street, Navan, Co Meath
2. Navan Town Council / Area office, Town Hall, Watergate Street, Navan Co. Meath

A copy of the Bye-laws can be purchased by any person on payment of the sum of €5.00 at the above mentioned offices.

The Bye-Laws are also available to download below along as well as map.

Special Speed Limit (Navan) Bye Law 2013 pdf, 78kb

Special speed limit Map Navan pdf, 955kb