County Council Branding

Variation Number 2

Proposed Variation (No.2) of the Meath County Development Plan 2013-2019

Variation No. 2 to the Meath County Development Plan 2013-2019 was made at a Special Meeting of Meath County Council held on Monday 19th May, 2014. Variation No. 2 gives effect to the Core Strategy of the Meath County Development Plan 2013-2019 and in particular objectives CS OBJ 2, 3 and 5 therein and also to objective ED OBJ 2 contained in the Economic Strategy. Variation No. 2 has introduced land use zoning objectives and an Order of Priority into the Meath County Development Plan 2013–2019, which will manage the release of residential and employment lands for 34 no. centres / group of centres across the county. The land use zoning objectives contained within Volume V of the County Development Plan (as varied) now effectively replace the land use zoning objectives contained in the individual Local Area Plans for these centres. Meath County Council will shortly commence the revocation process for 29 Local Area Plans and prepare amendments to the written statements of the remaining Local Area Plans for the following centres:

  1. Ashbourne
  2. Dunboyne Clonee Pace
  3. Dunshaughlin
  4. Ratoath         
  5. Southern Environs of Drogheda

During the intervening period when the existing Local Area Plans remain in effect, Meath County Council shall rely on the provisions of Section 14 (b) of the Planning & Development Acts 2000-2014 which states that where any provision of a local area plan conflicts with the provisions of the development plan as varied or the new development plan, the provision of the local area plan shall cease to have any effect. Meath County Council shall only have regard to the land use zoning objectives contained in the County Development Plan as varied in the consideration of development management proposals i.e. planning applications within the urban centres affected by this Variation.

View the complete process of Variation No 2 to the Meath County Development Plan 2013-2019 including the final made Variation.

 Website Managed by Meath County Council, County Hall, Navan, Co. Meath, Ireland
 tel: +353 (046) 9097000, fax: +353 (046) 9097001, email:
 Council Emergency Telephone Contact Outside Office Hours: 1890 445 335

 Suíomh gréasáin reachtálaithe ag Comhairle Chontae na Mí, Halla an Chontae, An Uaimh, Contae na Mí, Eire
 teileafón: +353 (046) 9097000, facs: +353 (046) 9097001, ríomhphost:
 Comhairle teagmhála teileafóin éigeandála taobh amuigh d'uaire oifige: 1890 445 335

 Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | Copyright | Contact Us | Powered by TERMINALFOUR