County Council Branding

Contact Planning


Useful Contacts - contact details of staff that may assist you with any queries you have prior to the commencement of development


Contact Meath County Council Planning Department 

Meath County Council
Planning Department
Buvinda House, 
Dublin Road,
County Meath
C15 Y291

Tel:  046-9097500
Fax: 046-9097001

Planning Department location from 29 July 2014:
'Buvinda House', Dublin Road, Navan, County Meath (see map)

Planning Department Opening Hours: 
Monday to Friday
9.00am - 1.00pm &
2.00pm - 4.00pm

Contact Planning Email:

Search Planning Permission Applications Online at the following link: Search Planning Permission Applications

Más mian leat seirbhís a fháil trí Ghaeilge, tá fáilte romhat teagmháil le Fergal O Bric 046-9097506

Contact Details for Planning and Development Publications:
Planning and Development Publications are available for purchase. To enquire about fees, and to request a printed copy of any Planning and Development Publication, please email providing your name and address. An additional fee for postage will be charged. Publications may also be downloaded from Planning and Development Publications.

Meath County Council Planning Department Map

Buvinda House Location Map pdf, 668kb


Useful Contacts - Below are the contact details of staff that may assist you with any queries you have prior to the commencement of development


Water Services Department

Water & Wastewater Connections + Surface Water (SuDS) Treatment
Applications to be made to Meath County Council Water Services Section on behalf of Irish Water.
Contact Paul O Brien - Phone: 046-9067386 Email:

Planning Department

Bonds/Building Control/Pre-Construction meetings (Not for one-off dwellings)
Contact  John Sweeney Building Control Officer - Phone: 046-9097532 Email

Financial Contributions 

Contact  Irene Lynch - Phone: 046-9097573 Email

Housing Department

Part V Contact Liz Byrne – Phone: 046-9097257 Email: or Brendan Fulham Phone: 046-9097264  Email


 Website Managed by Meath County Council, County Hall, Navan, Co. Meath, Ireland
 tel: +353 (046) 9097000, fax: +353 (046) 9097001, email:
 Council Emergency Telephone Contact Outside Office Hours: 1890 445 335

 Suíomh gréasáin reachtálaithe ag Comhairle Chontae na Mí, Halla an Chontae, An Uaimh, Contae na Mí, Eire
 teileafón: +353 (046) 9097000, facs: +353 (046) 9097001, ríomhphost:
 Comhairle teagmhála teileafóin éigeandála taobh amuigh d'uaire oifige: 1890 445 335

 Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | Copyright | Contact Us | Powered by TERMINALFOUR