County Council Branding

News and Events

Referendum - Thirty-Sixth Amendment of the Constitution Bill 2018, Friday 25 May 2018 - Are you registered to vote?

Date Released: 03 April 2018

Are you on the Register of Electors?

The referendum will take place on Friday 25 May 2018. Polling Stations Open: 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.

You cannot vote unless you are on the Register of Electors. Have you checked recently? To
get on the supplement to the register you must be 18 years or over on polling day and be
ordinarily resident at the address at which you want to register. If you are on the register and
have moved address recently, you may apply to get on the supplement at your new address.
Irish Citizens can vote at the Referendum.

If you are not on the register, there is time to apply for inclusion in the Supplement Register in order to vote at the referendum.

You can check at:


If you are finding it difficult to find your details on the register, here are possible reasons your details were not found.


Polling Stations

Find your Polling Station here.


Supplement Register

Supplement application forms are available here, and on-line at Completed forms must be received by Meath County Council by Tuesday 8 May 2018.

Your application must be signed in the presence of a member of the Garda Síochána
from your local Garda Station or, if you establish in writing that you cannot do so, then in
the presence of an official of Meath County Council. In either case,
photographic and other identification may be required and should be brought with you.

If neither option is viable due to a physical illness or physical disability, the application form
must be accompanied by a medical certificate.

Supplement to the Postal and Special Voters Lists

If you are eligible to vote by post, or are unable to vote in person due to a physical illness
or physical disability and resident in a hospital, nursing home or similar institution, and
you are not on the Postal Voters List or Special Voters List, you can apply for inclusion in
the supplement to these lists. Application forms are available at or from Meath County Council offices. Completed forms must be received by Meath County Council by Saturday 28 April 2018.

Contact for Electoral Register

Sharon McElroy, Corporate Services Department

Tel: 046-909 7000 / Email:  

Meath County Council, Register of Electors,

Buvinda House, 

Dublin Road,

Navan, Co Meath

C15 Y291


Send your Electoral Forms to:

Register of Electors

Meath County Council

Buvinda House,

Dublin Road,

Navan, Co Meath

C15 Y291

back to Other News