County Council Branding

Recycling Facilities in Trim

Meath Recycling Centre is situated on the Ring Road. It accepts the following materials:

Green, brown and clear glass, newsprint, magazines, cardboard and cardboard packaging, ink cartridges, waste paint, herbicide and pesticide, aerosol cans, Polystyrene (household packaging only), ink cartridges, waste paint, herbicide and pesticide, mixed paper, food and drink cans, plastic bottles and bags, reusable clothing, household batteries, lead acid car batteries, fluorescent tubes and lamps, waste oils, white goods, timber(SOLID WOOD ONLY ,NO CHIPBOARD,MDF OR LAMINATE), electronic goods, garden waste, scrap metal, mobile phones and gas cylinders.

Admission fee: €3.00


Price List

  • Double Divan Bed    €12.00                                                                                            
  • Armchair                  €10.00                      
  • Large Plastic Toys   €6.00                              
  • Double Matress       €15.00                            
  • Single Matress        €10.00 
  • 3 Seater Couch       €18.00
  • 2 Seater Couch       €14.00
  • Bag Carpet / Lino    €5.00
  • Large Carpet/lino Large roll        €20.00 
  • Patio Table              €8.00
  • Patio Chairs            €4.00
  • Single Divan Bed     €10.00


 Please ensure that all items for recycling are clean

  • Wash out your tins, bottles and Tetra-Paks
  • Plastic bags must be clean, no food residues
  • Old textiles and clothing can be recycled if clean


Opening hours:  Mon - Sat, 8.30am - 4.45pm.  Closed on Sunday's and Bank Holiday's.

Phone: 046 - 9486775 


Bottle Banks

In Trim - situated at the Old Swimming Pool site, Watergate Street, Trim; also in most Towns and Villages in the Trim Municipal District Area.

 Website Managed by Meath County Council, County Hall, Navan, Co. Meath, Ireland
 tel: +353 (046) 9097000, fax: +353 (046) 9097001, email:
 Council Emergency Telephone Contact Outside Office Hours: 1890 445 335

 Suíomh gréasáin reachtálaithe ag Comhairle Chontae na Mí, Halla an Chontae, An Uaimh, Contae na Mí, Eire
 teileafón: +353 (046) 9097000, facs: +353 (046) 9097001, ríomhphost:
 Comhairle teagmhála teileafóin éigeandála taobh amuigh d'uaire oifige: 1890 445 335

 Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | Copyright | Contact Us | Powered by TERMINALFOUR