County Council Branding

Regulation of Lobbying

Designated Public Officials | Lobbying Information Website | Strategic Policy Committee MeetingsStrategic Policy Committee Members

Designated Public Officials under the Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015

The Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015 commenced on the 1st September 2015.

The following is a list of Designated Public Officials in respect of Meath County Council as provided for in Section 6 of the Regulation of Lobbing Act, 2015. The purpose of the list is twofold:

  1. To allow members of the public to identify those persons who are Designated Public Officials;


  1. As a resource for lobbyists filing a return to the Register who may need to source a Designated Public Official’s details.



Contact details


Jackie Maguire


Chief Executive

046 909 7000

Kevin Stewart


Director of Services,  Planning, Economic Development & Enterprise, Environment, Kells & Navan Municipal Districts


046 909 7000

Des Foley


Director of Services, Corporate Services, Human Resources, Health & Safety, Fire & Emergency Services, Culture (Library & Arts), Trim and Ratoath Municipal District 


046 909 7000

Fiona Lawless


Director of Services, Finance, Motor Tax, Information Systems, Procurement, Internal Audit, Water Services, Laytown/Bettystown and Ashbourne Municipal District


046 909 7000

Barry Lynch


Director of Services, Transportation, Housing and Community


046 909 7000


Section (6)(1)(d) of the Act provides that  Elected Members of Meath County Council are regarded as Designated Public Officials for the purposes of the Act. 

Lobbying Information Website

Further information in relation to the Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015 is available at

Strategic Policy Committee Meetings

Strategic Policy Committee Meetings documents can be viewed at 

Strategic Policy Committee Members 2014-2019

Strategic Policy Committee Members 2014-2019 pdf, 67kb